Honky Tonk Jack’s

Yes. There really is such a place! And it’s right here in the ‘burbs of Seattle. We celebrated our friend Liz’ birthday here on Friday night and had loads of fun. I thought places like this only existed in Oklahoma?! Apparently I was wrong!

So Ty and I spent all day talking in hick accents and busted out our cowboy boots. Our friends couldn’t believe we owned our own pair. (Doesn’t everyone have a pair of cowboy boots?!)

I never liked country music in Oklahoma. In fact, I couldn’t stand it! But now that it brings back memories from home, I kinda like it. I loved this place. It was about as redneck as you can find in the Northwest. I felt right at home ๐Ÿ™‚

This is Liz – the birthday girl. Focusing extremely hard while learning to line dance…
Most everyone here we met at Mars Hill – the church we’re involved with here in Seattle and LOVE…
Our friends Ken and Carol…
Josh and Joe…
I feel rude not listing everyone’s names in each photo. I don’t know why. But I’ll continue now that I’ve started! So…Joe, Aaron, Terry, Josh, and Liz. ๐Ÿ™‚
…These are new friends I met at Honky Tonk Jack’s – Betty and Ruth. They were my line dancing buddies. Particularly Ruth, though (right). We were dancin’ fools! Ruth sure liked her liquor…

Great evening with great friends!

 

One thought on “Honky Tonk Jack’s

  1. Aunt Linda says:

    It’s good to see there are bits of home everywhere you go no matter what! I remember living in CA and them asking about the tornadoes! Like that is the only think that happens on the plains ๐Ÿ™‚ We are getting some much needed rain! Love Aunt Linda

Leave a Comment

