Happy Trails

One of my favorite things about where we live is the accessibility to some amazing hiking/running trails. Today was the perfect day to run with my camera in hand (like a dork) to take photos of the scenery I encounter every day on foot.

…moss growing on the sidewalks can be extremely slippery when damp. I’ve learned that the hard way.

From our home, if I run 10 minutes down this road I hit Cougar Mountain National Park.

From this trailhead we have access to miles and miles of extensive trails to get lost in! And for those of you that know me well, getting lost on foot is all too easy for me to do.

The trails are mostly gravel and bark mulch. The bark mulch is nice because seeing as how Seattle is wet a great percentage of the time, the ground gets nice and spongy making it easy on the joints.

Moss grows on everything. I love it!

…cave we found

And just down this trail…

…is this waterfall…

On the way back home from the trails there is a beautiful view.

Are you kidding me? I love Washington.

On my iPod shuffle: Telepopmusik – Breathe

Leave a Comment

