Red Hook Brewery Tour

It has been a while since I’ve posted anything and I blame the weather. It’s been luring me into its beauty and moderately warm temps. Not to mention its light out by 5:30 am and not dark until after 9:00 pm. I love it!

 

Anyway, Tyrel and I have date night every couple weeks which normally turns into a whole date “day.” (If you don’t know him very well, he is quite the romantic, and is very creative when it comes to planning surprises for me. The guy never seems to run out of ideas!) Needless to say, I married “up” for sure.

On this particular date night we visited the Red Hook Brewery in Woodinville, WA.

Things I learned:

1. You can eat barley straight up. It tastes like GrapeNuts cereal to me if you’re wondering.

2. The quality of the water used in the brewing process makes a big difference in the taste of the beer. (Kind of common sense I guess but I hadn’t really thought of it before.)

3. I do more people-watching at these types of things than actually listening to what the tour guide has to say. There is always one token person on the tour who yells “woo!” every few minutes at various statements made by the tour guide. There’s also generally another token patron who appears to have been on that particular tour a few times in a row.

Needless to say, I always enjoy date night/date-entire-day. I’m married to an incredible guy so that helps 🙂

 

 

2 thoughts on “Red Hook Brewery Tour

  1. jack cummings says:

    I love all the info and postings…see you in September with the next sister-in law step up. Say hello to Tyrel, give him a hug, and life is greater than soccer…:-)

Leave a Comment

